WWW Wednesday: October 24th, 2018

WWW Wednesday

Wow, hello my fellow readers! I feel like I haven’t been on here in awhile, even though I sort of have?? I don’t know, I’ll pop in for a few minutes here and there, but I haven’t had the proper time to dedicate to blogging in awhile and I miss that (and you guys)!

I won’t spend long on this introduction because writing intros are not my strong suit but also because I need to get back my staying on top of/getting ahead on my homework because ON THURSDAY I’M GOING TO SEE SARAH J. MAAS ON HER KINGDOM OF ASH TOUR!! (Not looking forward to all the driving my friend and I will have to do though). Lowkey, I keep kinda of forgetting this is coming up, and omg how has the book already come out? I so wish I could jump into the book when I get my copy on Thursday but there’s no way that I’ll have the proper time to dedicate to reading the book if I do, so I don’t think I’ll read it until December after this semester ends, ahhhhh.
(Was I coherent? I no longer know anymore)

For those of you who don’t know: WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words where you answer 3 ‘what’ questions about your reading.


What are you currently reading?
(a lot, lol)

  • El Deafo- Literally just started this book like 2 hours ago. It’s really cute so far and I can’t wait to see where it will go.
  • Love Medicine- Still reading this book for my fiction writing class. It’s really intriguing, but definitely an intense book.
  • Rule- Lol, still on this book. I started this book at the end of August and I’m still trying to get through it. It’s not that it’s bad necessary (tho it kinda is), it’s just a very low priority for me right now with the craziness of school.
  • Celtic Tales- It’s been a long time since I picked this up, whoops.
  • Ruin and Rising- Ditto here. 😬

What have you recently finished reading?

  • Pride and Prejudice- Read this for the 2nd time! Omg, the more my class continues to study Jane Austen this semester, the more I fall in love with her writing and the more I want to read of her work. ❤
  • The Hate U Give- I finally hopped on this bandwagon! Omg, this book was so incredible and gripping and ahhh, I don’t think I can state my feelings about the book/reaction well enough to do it justice.
  • Empty Hands- Read this book for my cultural heritage class on disability! It was super interesting and I’m completely in awe of all that this woman has done.

What do you think you’ll read next?

  • All the Light We Cannot See- Reading this for my book club in November! Our first meeting to discuss the first half is November 2nd, so I should really get started on this soon…
  • Station Eleven- The author is coming to visit my college campus in November and my creative writing class gets to have lunch with her, so I really should read her book beforehand!

What books are you currently reading? Any books you’re looking forward to reading? If you’re in school, are you hanging in there?

If you made a WWW Wednesday post this week, feel free to link it up in the comments below, I would love to read them!

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: October 24th, 2018”

    1. Yess, P&P and THUG are both great reads! 🙂
      And glad to hear you enjoyed both All the Light We Cannot See and Station Eleven! I can’t wait to start them! (yess, I still haven’t started AtLWCS for my Friday meeting, eep!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I didn’t know that about Cece Bell! That’s so awesome! The book was so cute and I adored it.
      Also THUG is really good! Definitely check it out when ya get the chance.

      Thanks! Happy reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bahaha, generally I don’t ever read this many books at a time. The only reason I was doing so was because I was reading El Deafo for one class and Love Medicine for another. And while I’m technically “reading” Celtic Tales and Ruin & Rising right now, I haven’t actually pick them up in over a month. 😬

      And omg I just saw the THUG movie last Friday and it was sooo good! I kept getting choked up! It’s definitely different than the book (the scenes get shifted/altered) but it was different in a good way. The book is also a great read!
      I hope you enjoy both the book and movie when you get around to them!

      Like

  1. Haha, seems to me like you need to clear your current reads! Glad I’m not the only one having a case of that once in a while. 😛

    I’ve heard meh-things about Rule, so I don’t think I’ll be picking up that one myself. Ruin and Rising on the other hand.. I really should get started on that trilogy.. It’s been on my shelf for AGES and I still haven’t picked up the first one. I did love the Six of Crows-duology though so.. hm..

    Absolutely loved THUG! One of the best books I’ve read when it comes to tackling present-day issues, really. ❤

    Happy reading to you!

    [And I secretly hope you'll get to Kingdom of Ash sooner, or at least that you don't get spoiled for anything.]

    Like

    1. Haha, I really do! 😝

      Yeah, I haven’t seen that great of things about Rule either, but I’m trying to get through it because I need to review the ARC still and I already missed downloading the last book I got from Netgalley. 😬
      And yes, the Grisha Trilogy is great! I would totally recommend it! My book club is reading Six of Crows at the end of November, so I would really like to finish my reread of Ruin&Rising before then.

      Yes, THUG is so amazing! Have you seen the movie adaptation yet? I saw it this past Friday and it was so great! Different, but a good different I think.

      And thank you (x2)! I hope I don’t get spoiled either! Happy reading to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yikes. I always download books immediately when I get approved, even though that sometimes means they’re stuck on “unread” for a while, hah. :’)
        Ooh, awesome! Fingers crossed you can finish up that reread then!

        I haven’t. I reckon it won’t be in the cinemas over here for a while yet since I live in Belgium / Europe and.. well.. let’s just say it sometimes takes a while before movies are screened here, hah. 😦

        Like

        1. Yeah, the ARC I missed was a sequel I accidentally requested and didn’t really want to read so I think I was self-sabotaging myself there… 😬
          Thank you!

          And that sucks! I hope it premieres soon for you guys!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Haha, yikes! It’s annoying how sometimes it isn’t obvious what books are sequels though. I had something like that happen to me once as well and ended up buying the first book. Good thing I ended up loving it or I would’ve been even more mad at myself. :’)

            I haven’t even seen anything about it on the sites yet so it might be a while still. 😦

            Like

  2. ahhhhh! that’s SO awesome that the author of station eleven is coming to visit your college, how exciting!
    i hope you enjoy ruin and rising, i still need to get to it, yikes

    hope youre having an amazing week!

    Like

    1. I know, I’m so excited to hear her speak! I also think my fiction writing class gets to have lunch with her, so I really need to read her book so I can impress her! 😅

      And read the Grisha trilogy– it’s such a great read!

      Thank you! I hope you have a great week too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment